ZincPlex is a scam

For anyone who is researching ways to cure or treat scalp problems, I have something to say to you, please make sure that you check with the better business bureau before buying.  There are legitimate companies out their who offer real solutions for people who suffer with scalp problems such as folliculitis, seborrheic dermatitis along with other problems.  But unfortunately there are jerks out there who scam people and prey on people’s hope looking for a cure and will pay anything for a solution.

One of the affiliate sites I have seen that has been spreading like wildfire has been associated with a product named ZincPlex.  This site has an inviting look and has a section with “customer testimonials”.  It even gives out scientific facts about scalp cures.  The site looks legitimate and even says that there is a money back guarantee. 

The ZincPlex product actually has Zinc PCA Complex which is good for the killing of bacteria, but I have been using the product for about a month and I have seen no improvement whatsoever.  Infact on the day I got my products I saw a very harmful substance listed in the ingredients.  The ingredients that I saw were Cocamide DEA and the engine degreaser Sodium Laureth Sulphate.  SLS is an irritant and actually dries out your scalp making it even more itchy.

I decided to not use these products after about a month and I started trying to contact this company to get my money back.  I never got a response from these people.  Infact the email that they use to have customers contact them doesn’t even work, and the phone number I dailed to contact them is out of service, which tells me that this company is scamming people out of their money. This Zincplex company is a scam so I would avoid ordering from them.  I will never get my money back that is for sure.  I just hope that you get this review before it is too late.

So, I went to my local health food store the other day and I got shampoo with no sodium laurel sulphate and no Cocamide DEA and no Sodium Laureth Sulphate.  The name of the product is JASON shampoo which contains Colloidal sulphur and tea tree oil and neem oil and no harmful substances.  I then put Aveeno triple oat complex with 1% Hydrocortisone to stop the itching. As of today I feel better and the inflamation of the scalp bumps have gone down,  and my wallet feels better too.  If you plan on buying a product online make sure to check reviews and check to make sure that the money back guarantee is for real.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ZincPlex is a scam

  1. MRSPOWELL says:

    I just trying to order the products, but after I finish checking out, I didn’t get any confirmation # or any order’s numbers. so I thought that was not normal so I tried to find the number to call, guess what? There’s no contact number even after I click on order by phone. I called my bank right away to canceled my check card. Oh forgot to mention, the amount on the order was suppose to be $31.45, but when I called my bank, there’s 32.72 pending on beauty care. the number for the beauty? I called, guess what? they wanted me to leave my name and phone number!!!

  2. ronn says:

    i am from India and have also ordered the shampoo for improving my scalp conditions. It has been 20 days i have not got my order and above all their emails do not work or they do not respond. The phone number they have mentioned also doesnt works. They do not have any tracking system through which i can track the order. I suppose this company is fake and making people fool. People must get aware about this fake company.
    I m glad to find something about this company by your blog. Other all information on the net are artificially managed by the company itself.

  3. Linda says:

    I have had the same problem with this product called Zincplex shampoo for dandruff. I ordered this product on line back in Feb.of this year and have not received it. I have called the phone number and left messages and no one calls me back. I guess I have been scamed. They got my money but I never got the product. I get e-mails from these two companies all the time they are Scalp Health and World of Hair they are connected.
    BEWARE OF THESE COMPANIES FROM MY BAD EXPERIENCE

  4. customer says:

    scalp-health is a bogus company .i ordered the products and my money is debited but guess what i have not received anything and you write to their mail account but then none respond .i will be sending them consumer notice now . whoever is reading this please don’t purchase your products0from this site www .scalp-health.com

Leave a Reply

